Kaptain Keil – Ponderer Extraordinaire

A few random thoughts floating in cyberspace

Days 3 & 4 …

Day 3:
Dear Diary,
I had no internet access all day.

Day 4
Dear Diary,
Well today started with my morning ritual of checking email, twitter & rss. It is important to know what is happening elsewhere in the world, if you dont know about something then it hasn’t happened.
The rest of the day continued as any other work day with general duties taking me away from a pc, thus denying me any oppertunity to use 2.0 technologies. Just when I thought this was going to be yet another 2.0-less day, the long awaited first meeting of the Super Mo-brarians Forward Planning & Ideas Generating Leadership Group sat down to discuss some very important details. Our goal of world domination one Mo at a time has commenced! No longer will upper lips remain barren, no longer will women be comfortable kissing real men, no longer will the meek male librarian sit quivering whilst his femaile counterpart dominates the charity fund-raising events … uuhm, that is all during the month of november of course. The rest of the year we will of course cleany-shaven kiss the ladies who don the pink ribbon.
Anyway, I digress. At this llittle sit down of Super Powers we talked about using quite a few 2.0’s, I even quickly jumped onto WordPress and started our Mo-brarians blog. I am very excited at what we’re attempting to do, but I will not give too much away now. Oh no my faithful readers you will just have to wait until Movember!

No comments yet»

Leave a comment